Images 2022

By Denis7

The Bay.

My wife has been in Lancaster for a school reunion. I decided I would go down to pick her up and take some photographs from the town of my birth. I parked on the promenade and decided I would visit the locations used in the crime drama "The Bay". The hut which belongs to Morecambe Sailing Club, was used in the opening footage or the drama. I visited the arcade used by the drug dealer from Manchester, the street where the stepfather of the missing twins had a dalliance, the hotel where the female twin went after she was found. I was going to go to 'Sunny Slopes' to the house used by the female CID sergeant, but I ran out of time in order to collect my wife. Also I could not visit the Building site the Manchester man used to speak to the female sergeants daughter because these flats, which was the Broadway Hotel, are now complete, costing about £400 thousand each.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.