Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Swim heaven

We were in Arran as I had signed up to an event swimming from Lamlash to Holy Isle and back. It was cancelled on Thursday citing weather... however, the extra shows the triathlon organised by others which ran same day same place. The more I think about the cancellation the less impressed I am. Where was plan B, eg swim along the shore? Why cancel on the basis of borderline winds 2 days out? Why not just warn and reassess on the day? I heard tales from others who had similar experiences at other events with this company so that makes me even less Impressed!

Anyway, swim heaven beckoned instead and I swam end to end in skins. Much shorter than what I had planned but the lochan to myself was bliss. We had a great weekend with a lot of very lovely weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.