Inveraray Pier 2.0

Those of you who know me well here will have followed the saga of Inveraray Pier over recent years. 
I used to love my daily walks here until it became unsafe and was closed to the public many years ago. 
The great news is that it has a new and enthusiastic owner, who is a breath of fresh air to say the least and has already made quite an impact in the short time he has been involved with the town.

The future of the pier is now looking a lot brighter although it will take time.

I have spoken with the new owner and have agreed to photograph this next chapter as it progresses and create a record of the restoration as well as provide images for the press etc.

Okay I know it's just a pier but it is so important for the town as well as being part of my life for the last fifteen years so I feel a great connection with it.

To be continued.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.