Sunset on the Bay

Extra is little Ellie on the boat.
The sunset wasn't spectacular....but the photo turned out pretty well. You can see a bird sitting on the channel marker. Originally there was a very tall sturdy post with a Green Square on it letting boaters know they should stay to the left of it going toward the ocean and stay right of it coming back into the channel.......it disappeared one day; I assume a very big boat hit it....but don't quote me.....I have not confirmed what happened to it. Now there is a very small green buoy in its place....it is not as easy to see so I just hope no one misses it and goes into the very shallow rocky area on the wrong side of it.

No crabbing today.....we are just about crabbed out.....I am tired of cracking it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.