JulesB

By JulesB

Quite a crowd

My daughter bought me tickets to see Munford and Sons for Christmas but the concert was cancelled and rescheduled for today at the M&S Arena in Liverpool (previously the Echo Arena). The evening was complicated by Liverpool winning the European Champions Cup for the 6th time yesterday and today the team were parading the cup around the City. As you can imagine that meant lots of changes to trains and road closures so I went into town early and tried to get a few blips. The atmosphere was great but the blips were not too good.
My daughter was working on part of the River Festival but we managed a hasty but tasty meal and then onto the arena. The concert was amazing and the lighting quite spectacular with fireworks and confetti pouring down from the roof. (Not at the same time I hasten to add!)
An exciting but rather exhausting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.