Triptych : Adoration of the Pie

For once, the SK went for the Saturday morning papers. Important post needing signed for, y’see. Then out to see old Fred, who was very like my old mum at the end. His eyes were slightly open and I sat awhile and reminisced to him and thanked him for the great times we’d had and the great tales he’s told me then said goodbye. I wonder if deep down, anything penetrated? We’ll never know, but I’m glad I went.
To the Meadows Festival - I gather it had been a few years (decades) since the SK had been and she was pleasantly surprised. We got ourselves a little stone trough with Sedum from Gary Stinson who’s a horticulturist down East Lothian, and a very err striking jacket for me for the Summer Regatta. And who was also there but Steve and Wendy. She’d already a bag of vintage clothes. Steve had barely enough bawbees for a beer.
Later, the big CL final - Liverpool v Spurs in Madrid. And the daughter and S were down in the Starbank to watch so along I did go. The very soft early penalty was a bummer and it was a fairly mediocre game, so it was a relief that Liverpool scored a proper goal at the end. Not that the daughter saw it - she was a bit tired from previous exertions. Indeed. And Alex from last night showed up with her boyfriend so our yap was extended. I blame Sean. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.