I will play

This morning, I woke up feeling a little off but, determined to do a flattish ride, I set off for a there and back to Beamsley on two gears.  Riding behind Rich into the headwind helped on my two gears but I left him to head onto Burnsall as I turned round for home.  

By the time I got back, my friend, the queasy bug, had set in so the afternoon has been leisurely.  I'm fairly certain now, after at least 7 years of this on-off thing that it's linked to eating inulin/gums (irksomely hidden in many things.) I feel queasy, my stomach is not on form and I feel jaded.  I can eat (although have no appetite), I don't throw up and it goes on about 48 hours.  There's plenty on it online now I know what to look for - this time, guar gum. Perhaps serves me right for eating two scrumptious desserts after dinner.  I'll go back to just eating dark chocolate, I think.

We had a first at Salami - no food for me, just a peppermint tea and came back for a feet up afternoon and evening. I force fed dinner but felt a little better before going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.