Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Spent all of last week thinking I had a day off today, remembered yesterday that I actually didn’t, then realised that meant I was doing 8 days in a row.

Agreed I’d just work this afternoon but Gillian text this morning and said they’d covered it, so I had the day off after all!

Walked into town with Matt at lunch time and got some food from St Nicks which we ate in Castle Park in the sunshine. Somehow we ended up with loads of time spare before he needed to be at work, so we went for a coffee in Crazy Fox too.

I had a browse in some shops then meandered home. Our house inspection from the other week was cancelled so they’re coming tomorrow, so I spent the rest of the afternoon cleaning the kitchen and hoovering everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.