TheMapSmith

By TheMapSmith

Reflected glory

A nice little jaunt to Wells-next-the-Sea today - my first trip out after several days of being poorly. Glorious sunshine but a good breeze to keep the temperature pleasant. This little shop is a great favourite - I adore their handmade soap - but sadly they were closed today. However, my eye was caught, firstly by the cute beach huts scene in the window display, and then by the sweep of the harbour reflected in the glass. Had to shoo J out of the way as she kept getting into shot!

Delighted to see that the horse sculpture on the marsh is back in place - as I understand it, he was part of an art festival least year, and people like him so much that, after fundraising, he's now back permanently. The horse commemorates the Wells lifeboat, which was towed to launch by horsepower in the early days. When I have the camera and a zoom lens with me, rather than just the phone, I'll blip him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.