Lavender lover

My Nikon and 300mm sat waiting on the kitchen counter, so when I saw my male hummingbird sipping lavender nectar, I was able to catch him quickly. They are such stunning little jewels, even photographed through the window.


I've seen my dermatologist this morning to have a small thing removed. That was and is still painless so far. He gave me some sort of numbing shot that must have worn off by now, so that small procedure seems good to go. Unfortunately, my trip upstairs at the clinic to my physician's office for the second injection of the new Shingles Vaccine has not been quite so painless. My arm is beginning to really hurt. Hopefully that is all, I felt quite sick the day after from the first injection. I hope there is not a repeat tomorrow, but being 95% protected from the dreaded shingles is well worth a bit of quickly passing discomfort.


For the Record,
This day came in sunny and breezy, a lovely day.


All hands glad to have been vaccinated against shingles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.