Bowood 2019 #2 (Sunday 2nd June 2019)

I haven't been back to Bowood as a paying guest since 2016 when I fell out with them over their treatment of season ticket holders as second class citizens. However, as on past occasions they have waived admission fees for the last day of the Woodland Gardens opening (a separate location to the House and Gardens) I chanced along just in case, and I was indeed allowed in for free, and also had a chance to voice all my issues to the lady at the till. She wasn't responsible for any of it, of course, and was sympathetic, but unfortunately, not much has changed since then or is likely to.
I enjoyed a wander through the Jubilee Gardens where I photographed this blip and some mature tree ferns that put mine to shame. The rain increased quite substantially while I was there and the light levels were atrocious so my stay was not a long one.

Edit: I've changed the blip as the earlier one didn't come across so well onscreen. You can see it here.

L.
3.6.2019 (2102 hr)

Blip #2942 (#2692 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #013
Blips/Extras In 2019 #119/265 + #050/100 Extras
Day #3356 (761 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2086 (#1927 + 159 in archived blips)

Bowood series
Flora series
Gardens series

Taken with Pentax K-5 and Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG Macro lens

A Visit To Bowood's Woodland Garden, 2 June 2019 (Flickr album of 23 photos)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
JJ Cale - If I Had A Rocket (1996)
Cerys Matthews had a feature on JJ Cale on her show on this morning, including a previously unheard interview with him and three or four of his records including this one from his album Guitar Man. He sings and plays everything you hear on this. I saw him live once at the Hammersmith Odeon, a phenomenal player.

One year ago:
The Old Forge (Outside the bathroom window)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.