Reikes small life...

By Reike

Lake Cresta coaxing me in

Today we did a 15 km hike with our friends, through the forest, past two more than beautiful lakes, and up to a viewing platform over the Rhine gorge - just gorgeous (no pun intended ;))! 

Lake Cresta was screaming to me, jump in, jump in, jump in! I resisted as I forgot my bikini at home, oh no!!! But at the end of the hike we went past it again, and bikini or not, I just had to go!!! The sheer beauty of swimming in it was so amazing, nicely warm with 18°C (!!!), looking at the mountain scenery all around. Bliss! 

Just the one picture doesn't do the day justice - extra of lake Cauma added, more pictures here. 

We had raclette at the end of the day. Not really what you would eat in Switzerland at 30°C, but our American friends longed for it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.