The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

The Overlook

Finally, a sunny Spring day for the record books, with a perfect mixture of sun and a cool breeze from a cold front that moved into our area last night.

On my walk today, I went to visit one of my favorite "haunts." 

It's off the beaten path, and a rather odd place for me to take a rest before finishing up my last mile or so.

Some may say it resembles a deck removed from a dwelling, but I have decided to call it, my meditation spot away from home.  (See Extras.)

Whether I am looking out at the manicured lawns, or staring at the wetlands, I am at home. It isn't spooky or haunted. It's where my roots have grown.

A bit of paradise nestled away from the hustle and bustle of life, and I love it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.