Today's Special

By Connections

Duo

The Whatcom Chorale concert on Sunday went very well, and I relished every moment of being a part of it! 

The pretty bouquet was given to me afterward by a friend, and I wish I had more time to enjoy it, but even more joy will come tomorrow, when I fly to Texas to visit my sister M. 

She lives in a city of about 125,000 residents, twenty miles northwest of Austin. The best thing about where she lives is IKEA, a pleasant place in which to walk when the temperature outside is 90 F / 32 C, as it is currently. 

The state visit to the UK by the occupant of the White House will be among the topics of our conversation; we've been following today's events with interest. We're both fervently hoping that there will not be a second term for him, and feel sorry that the next president will have to deal with all the messes this one made.

Time to finish up my packing, as I need an early night before getting up at 4:45 a.m. to take an early airport shuttle bus from Bellingham to Seattle, where I'll board my first flight. I have to change planes in Las Vegas and will arrive in Austin about 8 pm local time, 6 pm Bellingham time.

I'm hoping to find some interesting things to post from Texas! 

Blip 2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.