MonoMonday280

With the theme of "Check".  I'd love to receive this check in the mail.  This is about as creative as I could get with it and I look forward to seeing some other interpretations. In Extra, is Na'iema with the "check"list I go through whether we're going out for 10 minutes or hours - socks - check, shoes - check, need a jacket? - check, seat belt - check, do I have a spare diaper - check, snacks - check.  

Went to a really great Yoga class tonight - Yin Yoga with Yoga Nidra meditation.  I needed a reset and this fit the bill perfectly.  For those not familiar it is a very relaxing, settling kind of yoga where the poses are held for 3-5 minutes and most are done on the floor, reclining or sitting.  The Nidra part is really meditative with the instructor giving lots of thought provoking suggestions for living peacefully.  It was a bit long for my liking (about 90 minutes), I found the last 10 to be painfully still, but I came home feeling so refreshed and relaxed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.