Chick Flick

By Flick

The Bees

This morning,early,we took EmilythePemily shrine and accoutrements down to London.
We had been invited by Lance R Boyd to watch Brentford Football Club play Nottingham Forest.
I had been persuaded by the image of the cage inside the ground that you have to go in and drink out of plastic lager bottles with tops removed so that you do not use them as weapons.
Lance promised to show me all the places you can spit at the players.
Before the match we all of us went to 'The Griffin' a pub made infamous by the film 'Green Streets' a nasty football hooligan film with Elijah Woods.
Here it is acceptable to drink copious amounts very quickly. The service was quick and evryone was very polite, warm and friendly.It's the best pub I've been into in a long, long time.
The Police were circling in full riot gear and on horses. The atmosphere was like a love in.
Apparently I consumed 4 pints of lager.Why does everyone count how much I'm drinking? I don't count how much they are drinking.
All I know is that as we only took my camera Camera Shy borrowed it and managed to smear the lens with his greasy hamburgered fingers. Hardly the actions of someone sober, I rest my case.
We entered the ground.FANTASTIC everything that Lance had described and more.
I, a middle-aged very nice and ordinairy women had to drink more lager in a cage.
FANTASTIC I was being treated like a football hooligan... amazing.
The game started. All the action was up the other end, Brentford were doing well.
Then the singing started lead by Lance and his unidentical twin brother Louis and their friend Rob.
Well.... refrain after juicy refrain I have never laughed so much in all my life.
For the first time in my long life I briefly wished I was a man, so that I would have a deep voice and join in properly.
By half-time brentford were ahead 1- 0. .
More drinking in the cage.
Back on the terraces this time Brentford scored right in front of us. Oh Joy and happiness...
The stupid Ref missed a handball by Nottingham Forest from which lead to Forest scoring. Brentford's Game collapsed, the silence was deafening.
An already demoralised team due to relegation has no juice to come back an interesting mind set that needs sorting out.
Thanks Lance for the invite It was fantastic!
The above pic is Lance and Rob chanting abuse it would have had Louis but he had a nasty finger print on him.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.