Copper Beeches

These trees are enormous, and oh, how I would love to grow them at home.  It's far too hot but gosh they are magnificent.  I don't have LightRoom on this computer, so the image is straight out of the camera.

It's raining so hard today, almost impossible to go out - maybe tomorrow will be kinder to us.  

I am longing to explore the grounds of this place: there is an ancient orchard which clearly is the home of fairies; and there is the spookiest, darkest  avenue of intertwined yew trees.  

And then there's a cutting garden of stunning flowers - or they will be when they all come out.  In every corner there is a garden of some sort - some are wild and abandoned and some are places for quiet and reflection.  

I could spend a lifetime here.

I really thought it would be warmer, being June and all, but I was wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.