Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

I love...

Montreal's churches and its history. Initially called Ville-Marie, the city of Mary (the virgin one). Montreal tries to shake off its religious past, but it has also made it what it is. The city with the 100 steeples. My week-end days are marked by the bells of my church ringing every hour between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. and calling the worshippers to mass on Sunday. I love that sound, it marks my week-end days.

This picture shows the roof of the Cathedrale Marie-Reine du Monde or Cathedral Mary-Queen of the World (no, not all Marys are, contrary to some common belief), it was taken from a very posh hotel room (hm, hm, we know who goes there!). Lovely view.

Sorry for the inside comments. I do that sometimes. Those who know me will recognize themselves I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.