Good vibrations!

I have also backblipped yesterday's Perching proudly! ....... hope you will have a look ...... thanks to those who already have :-)

I spent ages this morning chasing this bee round the foxgloves ...... it refused to cooperate & would only go into the flowers round the back & I could not get the camera round there!

Finally it decided to move across to the poppies ...... at last I had my chance! It was buzzing at full volume as it twirled its way around inside each poppy! This was the best I got ...... hope you like it :-)

Thanks to loisbiz for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month :-)

Having seen Springwatch last week ...... I now know that the bees buzz loudly around the flowers as it makes them produce more nectar! Fascinating!


Today's weather has definitely gone downhill ...... although it was dry with some sun this morning It is now pouring with rain! Not impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.