Home (at last)

Hello again! I've been away from Blipfoto for a few days, in Iceland, but I took an awful lot of photos so the gaps will be filled.
I loved Iceland. I loved every day, every view, and every swim in a hot spring. I loved being there with the people I shared the trip with. I loved the drama of the nature. I even loved the weather! (Very bracing!) It was great!
However, I must say it is also very nice to be home. Stereotypically, for a Brit, the first thing I did when I got home was to make a big pot of tea!
It was especially nice to get home because we were a day late getting there after our flight from Copenhagen was delayed and arrived at Arlanda airport long after the last connecting flight of the day had left. The airline fixed a hotel and a new ticket but it was a short night's sleep.
But now I'm home and can drink tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.