twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out; solo. But with much to do in amongst the grafting. 

So the first hour was soggy but I had gaps, so sheltered (mostly in supermarkets, getting stuff for Friday's dinner party)

But it brightened so I dropped onto the drops and upped the tempo. And a pleasantly busy couple of hours in the sun.

Then the rain started; and I missed the Johnston Terrace incident by about 10 minutes and ended up at Hers (she was WFH). I waited in vain for the rain to stop being a pain but again the familiar refrain of drops dropping, not stopping.
Yes. I got wet on the way home.
Dried off and logged on; then school for the lads; tacos and no Gaelic football. Which after the late night the previous evening watching Chelsea demolish Arsenal was probably a good thing. 

How anyone made it to and from the castle without losing an eye is beyond me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.