Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

The Weight of the World

Well, what a thrill-packed evening I’ve had!

I met up with my friend (and former colleague) Sarah for a visit to Liverpool Anglican Cathedral to gaze in wonder upon the awe-inspiring ‘Gaia’ installation by Luke Jerram. The 7 metre globe spins in the cavernous space above your head and is utterly captivating. We must not let this precious planet die!

Afterwards, we went for a delicious meal and a good old natter. It was lovely to see her.

Then, I legged it down the hill to FACT to meet up with 6 of my book club pals for a screening of ‘Booksmart’ which, I think we were all agreed, was hilarious and prompted many a laugh out loud moment.

All in all, the evening was quite a tonic!

Here are The Band with ‘The Weight’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=FFqb1I-hiHE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.