6 years.....

I started blipping on 1st January 2013, 4 days before my 50th birthday. I blipped consecutively for a good while but I do miss a few each month now so today I have finally hit the 6 year point, 5 months late!

I knew some fellow Airedale owners were coming from Southampton this week and wanted to take their dogs to Malham - all Airedale’s should have a paddle in the waters there! So I arranged to meet them nearby and we walked up to the cove. Sadly we had such a wonderful time I never took my camera out of the bag until after lunch when I took this. It seems appropriate to celebrate my 6 years with a trio of the most beautiful dogs in the world, especially as Reggie features so regularly in my blips. Thank you Biffy and Daisy for a lovely walk, and to Helen and Niall for great company.

I can’t imagine life with out blip now, I have learnt so much from it, met so many people through it, and share daily lives with people all over the world because of it. I don’t comment as often as I should on other journals, I often feel I take more than I give through it, but I love sharing everyone’s high’s, low’s and everything in between, and all I can say is I hope we can all share the journey for many more years to come.

Thank you all for all your positivity, love and support. This is a special family we have and long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.