Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

RRS Discovery

Off we trotted to Dundee on Saturday as it was my mum's birthday later in the week. 
The primary plan was to visit the new V&A, which was good, but we found we'd also arrived on the same day that a bus load of my mum's cronies had also traveled to Dundee! Admittedly, she did see a few friends that normally she misses now that she's moved in town. 

We also went to the Discovery Centre, but really only went there for the shop. I made sure that a gift to my sister was some gaudy keyring to remind her to never ever forget her house keys again. Coz, I'm caring like that.

Tea and cake was had in Dundee and a wee tour of the shops, but with my mum testing out her new wheelchair it was hard going. 

Final stop for the day was the Anstruther Fish Bar. It felt like a age for a seat, but in reality it was probably about 20 minute. Fish teas all round, then a nice wee drive to drop my mum off at home. 

Many miles covered, but my mum enjoyed herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.