More Storks

And again a hot day and a bicycle ride after work. Today the storks were everywhere. My blip shows 3 of them next to pond 2 of the Kranichwoog. Pond 2 is still under construction, but the storks didn't mind. On the meadow on the right there were at least 20 storks and on the other side of the path more between bales. It was so good to see so many! Where do they come from all the sudden?

And because I enjoyed watching them so much I called our mayor 10 minutes later who called the police (he is a policeman himself) when I spotted a swimmer in pond 1 (remember: nature preservation area, entry strictly forbidden, there is a fence and signs are all over the area). I left the place when our mayor arrived. Don't know if they got a hold of the swimmer, but I'm sure he will not be back for another swim. I'm still feeling a little bad about that, but 1 swimmer today and 10 tomorrow. Last weekend quad bikes have been on the area - again! -  and even I could see the damage (what I first thought to be erosion were tire marks). Why can't we just have something pretty without destroying it before it's even finished?

21:45; 23°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.