the birds...

...are back

it’s taken a while - but finally, they’ve found us - the boo is thrilled!

of course, this is a crap shot - taken through a dirty window - because i was alerted - by tweeting i suspected - was them but wasn’t totally certain - so i quickly grabbed my camera - to sneak a few shots surreptitiously - and without killing myself - tripping over the boo - who was also slinking - towards the patio door - there just are no good hiding spots - however the finches tolerated - us for several minutes - while they gathered seed - then flew off

i praised the boo - while my heart rate returned - to normal and joy filled my being - i knew it’d just be a matter of time - and am hoping these 2 bring - friends and loved ones - to join in feasting at my feeders - it may sound like a little thing - birds coming to feed - but you cannot believe - how it makes me do a happy skippy dance - to see these tiny creatures - hovering and eating - a simple joy - it’s clearly been...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.