Thames glass

Worked from home today.  Felt really nauseous this morning, so I was glad to be here - thought I might have Tim's bug, but felt quite a lot better this afternoon.  I walked up into Blackheath at lunchtime for a look in a couple of shops - and to buy the most expensive courgette ever.  £1.25!  Shame, it'd be nice to use the local greengrocers more, but I think I'd have to get a second job.

I signed up today to do a charity walk over the roof of the O2 at the weekend.  My friend runs the Dreamflight charity and is doing it too - they had a few spaces remaining so she asked if I'd be interested.  Yes!  I've wanted to do it for ages so very happy to do it for a good cause.  Really happy to have already got £100 from my friends in sponsorship money this evening.  Lovely people :)

(This is just a bit of glass I picked up on the Thames foreshore the other weekend - thought it looked quite pretty with the light shining through it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.