A little run

We had to drop some stuff off at the charity shop, and dropped some stuff off at the tip on the way to Keswick.

Parked by Nichol End and set off for a short run - initially our intention was to run down to Manesty woods and back along Catbells Terrace. By the time we got to the far end of Manesty woods, we both felt as if we'd only just started - so we kept going, and ended up running right round the lake!

I usually carry my Lumix when I run, but when we moved to Maulds, I packed the charger somewhere (and couldn't find it) - the battery of the Lumix was flat - so I had to make do with the phone today. 

The shot is from the south end of Derwentwater, during a moment of calm at that end of the Lake. Much of the rest of the route was very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.