Bradders

By Bradders

Big day

So I arrived in Brisbane last night, caught up with Ben Mark and Lorna (Alex is at his own place and working for now).

We got up early and Ben and I set off for a trip down the coast at 630, it was a great trip. We saw some awesome waterfalls and viewpoints east to the gold coast and south to New South Wales. Had some great fudge and found a cool natural bridge over a stream made from a lava flow.

Then drove down to surfers paradise, gold coast (pictured). I thought it would be quite glitzy, but the area we saw was theme park like. Tourism is a plastic business.

Grandma and grandad, I'll send you photos of the trip when I head back to cairns :)

Now a little bit more serious, in the late afternoon I went to the doctors for test after my chest pain. Certain conditions were ruled out but the doctor said I need to go for another test, which might be rather complicated as between now and late July I am in Brisbane 1 week and cairns 2 (separate) weeks. I'll figure it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.