Blips by cb

By cbimages

We do, indeed

But I have some gratefuls . . .

Went to the doctor this morning with my history of high(ish) blood pressure and he said that it was within target limits for my age.  OK, that's a relief, but I promised anyway to increase my exercise.

And yesterday my BMW dealer persuaded BMW to pay for all of the new wheels to replace my corroded ones (instead of 80% of the cost).  It will still be around £380 to get them replaced, but that's £400 less than originally quoted.

So that's a couple of things to be very thankful for, and this poster outside our Baptist Church felt apt.  The pastor is a very active chap, an American who does a lot for the whole community; if I were a Baptist I'd be very grateful to have such a chap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.