Big Hill

By bighill

A spacious day!

Nothing to do but make the coffee and mull over what the rest of the day might bring!!!

I've spent most of the day....other than trips to the kitchen for sustenance....in my lovely little work/art space - my own little room! Surrounded by my support network: books, dvd references....on pastels...i began a painting of my own! It's going well...altho it was a rocky beginning....and there have been rocky moments along the way! But i'm learning, and i'm having a great time!

Around 3.30pm we noticed the light starting to do it's end of the day dance...so we took the dogs off for a good hike! The light was awesome, and i took many shots for future paintings!

Time for a bit of rum and eggnog (it won't last much longer, thank god!) and more pondering about colour, composition, light.....simultaneous contrast and all the rest of it~ love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.