And again

A mixed day today - drizzling this morning and some sunshine this afternoon. Stuck at home today trying to catch up with 'office work', though I did pop out and pot up a load of bulbs of Vallota speciosa, now unfortunately to be known as Cyrtanthus elatus

I bought what I thought were two different coloured hybrids of this species at Gardening Scotland the other day, though I'm now wondering if they were named incorrectly and were crinums. The bulbs had quite long necks, which I didn't think, with hindsight, vallota has. There were coloured pictures of them. I'll have to wait and see - not long, maybe, as they were big bulbs.

Anyway, be that as it may, here's a potful of Primula vialii. I do have this species already and probably Blipped it last year, but couldn't resist buying another when I saw it at the local garden centre the other day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.