POG's Journal

By POG

Big Cheese...

My Day:
 
I woke a little later than usual, I’m quite sure why as it does not vary much normally.
 
Did my normal routine, coffee, breakfast, check if there is anything interesting in cyberspace and then start my day…
 
I popped to the supermarket for supplies and then as I was driving home, I thought I would go and remind myself of a hill I was talking to my mate about last night… I found the area, but the roads are not to suitable for a car so gave up… I ended up in going to another hill I was very familiar with from years gone by. I zeroed the trip thingy at the bottom of the hill so record the exact distance to the highest point… To my amazement it was around 4.5 miles, there are a few little downward stretches along the climb, but it is mostly upwards. It is on my hit list to ride before the end of the month.
 
This afternoon I listened to a webinar hosted by the IoD on Corporate Governance Scandals. It was quite interesting. Booked somewhere to stay the night before my day with the BHI (Lots of meaningless letters here for you all – hehe). Dropped off my Godson’s birthday card.
 
Still to do - cook dinner and 30 minutes on the turbos.
 
The Blip:
 
A purchase from eBay earlier this year… It was suggested it was by Ben Seibel but I don’t know or really care if it is… I just liked the look of it on my desk and as the sun moves throughout the day the colour sort of changes. I am not sure I’ve every earned the right to be associated with the word “Big Cheese” in my career, so this will have to do…
 
More tomorrow.
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.