Or Woman Enough?

Today started OK, but got worse once I got over to The Parents. I went into their place and my Mum was raging, about my Dad messing about in the garden with the dog and talking to other random people out there.

I escaped outside to see what was happening, and it turned out that the dog had suddenly taken ill and was in the Vets, to be put to sleep!  He was digging her grave, next to that of Bubbles. he wasn't happy as you can imagine, and what made it worse was that all Mum cared was that it may mean she would not get to go out for lunch today as it's her birthday.  She wasn't bothered about Molly - or even Dad - at all!

Poor little Molly had suffered multiple organ failure. She'd had more health problems than we knew, partly due to the Rescue Centre being economical with the truth regarding her medical history. There may have been more that had not become apparent even to them, but we will never know!

Mother got her way, and we ended up going for a pub lunch at the Red Lion at Digby, which features in my Blip. Looking on the bright side, the food was lovely, and it is a very good place.      

Talking of spoilt animals, I'm doing my blip sitting in a garden chair on top of 3 cushions, as the cat is comfortable on the computer chair!                                 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.