A rose has to die, every time you tell a lie......

A great time in the gym this morning, although no sign of Mike. Vic, a relative newcomer,  who  has only lived here for about eighteen months, (a Londoner) was telling me that he is thinking of going back  as he is lonely. It's a long story, and although he has a daughter living locally, he  says that when he goes home from the gym, he doesn't see anyone until the next day.  I walked up to Open Church, and had a cuppa. Kevin & his wife are  in Zambia at the moment The have raised money for a school to be built in Monza, in memory of their son, who died of cancer when he was only thirteen. I did take some photos around town,  but when I got home I saw that one red rose had opened in our garden. I decided to blip it as the forecast for tomorrow is for very heavy rain, so it will be past it's best by tomorrow.It's a shame that Bridgend is in the news at the moment, for all the wrong reasons, as the Ford plant will be closing next year. Sad news for the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.