06062019

Today didn’t quite go as planned.

I got a text from a friend this morning that his husband is in the hospital asking me if I could go take pictures of the S.A.T. Animal Rescue Charity Shop Grand Opening. Of course I said “of course”. They weren’t expecting me, but at least they know me already as that’s the shop that’s gonna sell my dresses for the dogs.

So that was a “dangerous” gig. Few cuties there up for adoption and so many doggy customers and staffers. So my blip is about that even. The big picture is the crew at the moment. Bobbie (the boss of the shop) and her husband George in one of the little pictures.

There was lots of vino and snack and cupcakes and all sorts for humans, and biscuits and water for doggies. And lots of bargains for humans to buy for themselves or their best friends.

So it was a nice gig and I was happy to do it, but I feel really bad for Lou and Ged. I haven’t heard anything since he was taken into intensive care. I’m really worried as Geds health hasn’t been the best lately. It must be so scary for them at the moment.  I’m worried sick.

So the pictures will be in the local paper and hopefully Bobbie can also use them on their website or Facebook group.

On the brighter side it’s Jennifer and David’s wedding anniversary. I baked a bread for them and dropped it off before 9 am so they’d get some warm fresh bread to start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.