David

Vacation day 8 - Florence

We arrived last night, took a cab to our apartment, and found a nice spot nearby for dinner.  It was a lovely evening for outdoor dining.  Today it was museum day!  We were out early to purchase our Firenze Passes, allowing us to reserve entry times to some of the museums and then making the rounds.  We did a lot of walking.  Unfortunately today was a national holiday so everywhere we went was super busy and crowded. We persevered though and saw some incredible art.  Even the bad art here is amazing! ;-)  Michelangelo's David was one of the highlights of the day at the 
Accademia di Belle Arti di Firenze
.  Here's an iconic statue that we've seen pictures of forever, and it's right in front of me! (with a million cell phones between us! - lots of selfies with David) 

The extra is of the riverfront of the Arno.

I don't have many extras because I still have a lot of photos from today to process.  Even over a month later.  Part of the problem has been all of my daughter's graduation activities, work, and the impending demise of my laptop.  More on that when I catch up to "the day". ;-) I just can't bring myself to post out of order.  I think it may be some kind of blip malady....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.