Beautiful Baby Boy

I collected my friend, Jenny from the dentist in Wigton, she's just had a hand operation to try and alleviate the pain in her scaphoid joint caused by a fracture  sustained in a car accident quite a few years ago. The pain is still severe and she's needing oramorph to help control the pain. To ad insult to injury she had a small eye op yesterday, and has spent an hour in the dentist chair this morning. It's her birthday today, but I'm not sure she feels like celebrating much.

We both went to see Amy's  and her newborn, Jacob, he's about 3 weeks old now, sleeping peacefully like butter wouldn't melt. I know he's not always this content but he was very good this morning. Amy works with Jenny on Mondays and me on Tuesdays and we miss her very much.

I was going to take Jenny out for lunch but her appetite is poor at the moment with the pain and morphine, so we ended up having a coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.