Safe & Sound

What an exciting day it's been! We finally got to meet the 3 Amigos and as I carefully opened the box, I could tell that they were very keen to get out and grab some fresh air. 
Mr E thought that it would be a nice idea to take them to the village green but we couldn't get near the place, so they agreed to go somewhere quieter. 
We took them to the Cotswold Woollen Weavers at Filkins and they were eager to find out all about how the wool is woven into the beautiful fabrics. The lady there was thrilled to learn of their adventures and asked if I'd upload any images to their website. Of course I agreed.
The three boys are sleeping now, after their long journey and the excitement of the woollen mill. 
More adventures tomorrow.

The boys and I would like to thank WalkingMarj for taking great care in wrapping them and for giving them such a wonderful holiday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.