Bullfinch and Me

I was up early this morning and after a potter headed down to the beach.   Lucky enough to see a male and female bullfinch which weren't in any hurry to move on - the make was more elusive to my camera but I was in their company for around 10 minutes.  Beach deserted and lovely - I few shots attached and if anyone knows the difference between a shag and cormorant in flight I would pleased for advice.

In the evening went to a corporate event at the Botanics - art in Healthcare which is in Inverleith House - well worth a visit.  We drove back to East Lothian on the coast road as the sunset - very lovely.  

Listening to a lot of Kurt Vile of late.   Now the sun's out his laid back Americana reminds me of my summers in DC and Deep Creek Lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.