pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bit on the Side

I wandered the length of the sea front promenade last night right the way to the harbour end of Side.

Lovely stroll in the cooler night air with bats performing their laps and something that resembled a hedgehog dodging the sprinklers.

No improvement in the light entertainment, but then again, I haven’t learned a word of Turkish since I’ve been here, so I’m in no position to judge really!

Last full day today, so I’m saving the strawberry daiquiri until later. Also had a WooWoo last night, which was disgustingly good.

Also met a lady called Deb who dumped her husband after finding out he was gay, he continues to deny the fact.

"If every person were to bring their troubles to the marketplace and assemble them all in a great pile, each person, upon seeing the rest, would be content to take their own and return home." ~ Herodotus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.