Juvenile Greater Spotted Woodpecker

I had a hospital appointment in the Macmillan Oncology department at lunchtime to discuss the radiotherapy I need.

What I didn’t expect was blood tests for lungs, kidney and liver, which set alarm bells ringing. Apparently one of the things my recent scans has shown up, in addition to the womb cancer, is cysts on my lungs, which entails another ultrasound, for starters.

Back to my recent surgery, I had an examination to ascertain when I’ll be fit for radiotherapy, which unexpectedly is back in Cambridge at Addenbrooke’s, and will be one session a week for three weeks. That looks set to start around the same time as Wimbledon. Another check-up also booked for early September.

This youngster stayed around for quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.