Flower Friday.....Raindrops on Roses

A busy day today one way or another.......an hour and a half this morning at my excercise class,  a dash to do some shopping in the heavy rain, home for a sandwich and a few hurried shots of my climbing rose 'James Galway', and then down to the Post Office to collect a parcel, before a welcome sit down with my good friend H, for a restorative cuppa and a catch up. I managed to answer a few messages and texts, one special one from the Council to say my photo had been voted as the winning entry for their May's competition. (Extra) What a thrill, especially today being my birthday.... thanks to anyone who happened to see it and voted for me........thanks to Bikerbear for hosting:)
A quiet evening now, looking forward to the Blip meet in Bristol tomorrow:)

Many thanks for all the lovely responses yesterday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.