It's a small world!

And a touch apt too. While doing a tidy up (i.e. a good rummage) in the garage I rediscovered these old model suitcases. I was given these aged five to accompany my Hornby tinplate clockwork train set. They were not new by then but had belonged to a neighbour's boy who had well outgrown them. I am amazed that they are still in pretty fair condition being, in my estimate, a good eighty years old and possibly more! They built to last in those days.
As for the "apt", I am packing my own suitcase for a brief jaunt to my mother's 90th birthday party in New Zealand. It may be the last time we can get the whole family together at the same time and in the same place so I am going to go and make the most of it despite flying from summer to winter. At least I will arrive there with a bit of a tan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.