a simple...

...house finch

a male by the by

typically, since it’s friday - i stick with posting a flower - to honor the flowerfriday challenge - however now that i have sweet - house finches visiting my bird feeders - well it’s a might difficult - not to stalk them whenever - they’re out there feeding - especially the male one of the pair

usually male finches have red coloring - but this one has a most rare - yellow orange pigmentation to his feathers - how cool is that? - the boo is having to learn stalking patience - all over again - several times she has gone - rushing at them like - there’s no tomorrow - startling them away, then turning - to look at me like - it was my fault - fortunately they come back - and have been tolerant of her - and, of course me and my camera - oh joy, it’s been...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.