DrSandy

By DrSandy

Plan B

Since I was stuck in Springs on Saturday morning............ no option to wiggle my tush at the gym,  I decided to try the park run in Springs.

Adelaine told  me about it and hinted, that she might join me.

She didn't.

It was OK.  I was surprised at how many people there were, but a little disappointed by the competitive ethos of the people.  There was NOTHING social about it, the goal was to get to the end, as fast as possible and if that meant walking through someone................ NO PROBLEM.

i know there is nothing wrong with this, but it was not my goal.

I just wanted to give the fitbit a walk and  have a change of scenery, plus loved the idea of getting  outdoor light,  early in the day.

I achieved my goal.

And will do it again, but only when I am "stuck" in Springs on a Saturday morning.  Zumba is plan A. Park run is plan B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.