Oh. Oh. Oh.

Mountain Leader Assessment day 5
one final check and next steps.
7 passes, 1 fail.

I've come to view today as the day of three oh's.
I imagine one of my loved god-children lets me know they'll be in the mountains on an adventure with a Leader I know. Then they tell me who it is.

1. "Oh no!" - I might just need to make a plan to bump into them during the day, I might have a word with their parents.
2. "Oh well" - could be worse, could be better. They'll be safe, they might learn a thing or two & they won't be put off for life.
3. "Oh Yes!!" - They're going to have a fantastic time, come back engaged enthused and eager for more.

This week I've met at least three maybe four of the latter and the others all have the ability to get there if they choose. As ever I learnt a little from each of them and found more of who I am. We all finished with some reflective learning, some personal development plans and a lot of smiles.

Philosophy Friday
The true master understands that they will always be a student.
Lao Tzu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.