Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Celebrating Chloe

If you tap the photo at the bottom of my page it will take you back to one year ago -- there you will see little Chloe and you can also read the story about her. Today we celebrate that 2 years ago she joined our family. I did not get a good photo of her today, so she chose this one because she'd like to play with all those red things.

The punch bowl comes from Mr. Fun's grandmother's wedding gift collection of nice things. Mr. Fun's mom has passed on much of the family heirlooms to us. I thought filling the bowl with red Christmas decorations would look lovely and I really liked the effect.

Today we cleaned-up all the mess from yesterday's holiday meal and now the table is all set again with Christmas dishes; all we need now is a houseful of guests. Friday night would be a great evening to have a dinner celebration with friends. Anyone available and wanna attend? I'm thoroughly enjoying having the house decorated for the holiday.

The two of us nibbled on Christmas dinner leftovers today. Other than that, I'm not sure we accomplished much. I hope you've had as enjoyable a day as we've had.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Now we're going to watch the televised presentation of "The Kennedy Center Honors."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.