Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Happy Birthday!

We celebrated my mom's 75th birthday today at Monsieur Zioune's family-owned Moroccan restaurant. We befriended Monsieur Zioune earlier this week when we went to check the place out: I started chatting with him in French and he offered to have us sample his couscous. Next thing I knew, we had a heaping plate with all the fixings in front of us!

When we returned tonight with the whole family, we were treated like VIPs -- or perhaps more accurately, like family members. It was a lovely (and delicious) evening and I think I'll make the place a regular hangout :)

Featured here are my three kids on the left, a friend of my son's in the middle next to me, and my mom and husband to the right. So now, you've got a visual of all the most important people in my life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.