Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Light up my life

I had a jaw dropping moment on Christmas Day. Earlier in the day I opened some perfume, a bathrobe and donut maker from The Hubby. It was lovely. Later in the day, I was presented with another present from him as well. I opened it.....and my jaw hit the floor. I was utterly and completely surprised to find a Canon 7d nestled in that box. Seriously? What a dream. He said the other presents were just decoys to keep me off the scent. tee hee.....I guess I'm known for figuring it all out. He really shocked me this time.

I'm so excited....and yet challenged. A new camera is always hard to get used to. All the contols in are a different place, and I need to get used to how it handles. I need to find the sweet spot. I took several pictures earlier today, only to find out that I set the time wrong, so that the EXIF data is for yesterday. There is a fun one HERE. and a pretty one of my dog. A Sweet Smile too.
I'm really looking forward to getting to know my new camera better. I'm such a lucky lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.